Bonjour…

I know that it’s been a while since I posted something on my blog, well not that long… just about 2 weeks. It wasn’t because I was bored from blogging or that I did not have anything to write about, definitely far from it.

With deadlines at work looming upon me due to our conference happening in Beijing tomorrow and us launching a new Business social site and the re-vamp of one of our current site (I was busy re-designing our Chinese site and applying changes to the Spanish site) and then I had dance rehearsals almost every night as I was performing at Baxter’s Dance Festival in Cape Town. It is one of Cape Town’s biggest dance festivals and it aims to provide both emerging and established dance companies and choreographers with an opportunity to present their work. It is the perfect environment to experience and see work by established professionals, as well as exciting up-and-coming dance practitioners.

Then my birthday came along (YAY!!!) and then me and my bff spend the Sunday after my birthday together, a great day filled with fun and laughter, a wonderful gift, seafood, high-tea, macaroons, cheesecake, caramel and banana cake, Guerlain and Chanel. And of course, EXCLUSIVE BOOKS!!!

What book lover can’t resist going into a bookstore when they happened to be in close vicinity of one??? So Mel and I spend some time in the bookstore, “oohing”and “aahing” over all the “must reads”. Sadly we dragged ourselves out of the bookstore, with no book, UNBELIEVABLE, and we went about all our other activities for the day.

But then like bees to honey or two love-struck women, we ended up back in Exclusive Books, before we left the mall and lo and behold, we both ended up buying a book, the exact same book that will play a significant role in both our lives in the near future. Will tell you again some other time what book we purchased but for now, it is our secret… *wink*

And last but not least, I am busy reading a Jodi Picoult novel that is keeping me company during the evening for now 🙂

Jusqu’à ce que mon prochain post … (Until my next post) xoxoxo

Image source here

One thought on “Bonjour…

  1. I was there the other day (in the CW one) and there was a book I almost bought (The Song of Achilles) but I didn’t. Was actually looking for the forgotten garden by kate morton. They didn’t have it 😦 Guess will have to go to Waterfront

Leave a Reply

