The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

One of my favourite bloggers, Rebecca at Love at First Book, was kind enough to nominate me for this award. Thank you Rebecca, I feel honoured 🙂

blogger-award

This award is not just to recognize other blogs or bloggers we admire but to share how awesome their blogs are.

So there are rules for accepting this award (yes the catch 😉 you have been wondering about – joking) and they are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • List seven random things about yourself.
  • Nominate other blogs and notify the nominees.
  • Put the award logo on your blog

Let’s see, the lovely Rebecca has been thanked and the award logo has been put on so now to list seven random things about myself. Here goes…

  1. I love reading (too damn obvious lol)
  2. My favourite day is my birth day
  3. I play the piano
  4. I am one of eight siblings
  5. I am addicted to tv series
  6. My best hang-out spot is my bedroom (where my books and piano is at 🙂 )
  7. I have been a pollo-pescetarian for the past 19 years

And the nominees are and in no particular order (Drum Roll please) are:

  1. Mel @ My Life In Rouge (My best and favourite beauty blog)
  2. Rebecca @ Love At First Book (One of my favourite book blogs)
  3. Karisa @ My Love Affair with Cape Town (Great blog that shows Cape Town at its best in the most fun way)
  4.   Firefly’s book blog
  5. Charity @ All things beautiful
  6. Lucybird’s book blog
  7. Emily @ The Matilda Project
  8. The True Book Addict
  9. Sasha @ Sashabella
  10. Amber Sparks @ ambernoellesparks
  11. Theresa @ The Craving Chronicles (The most amazing food blog)
  12. Nat @ Trendy Taste (Very fresh and inspiring fashion blog)
  13. Colleen @ Colleen Hoover
  14. The Hip + Square
  15. Brian Cooney @ Brian Cooney Photography (Cool photography blog)

Please go check out their awesome blogs!

2 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

