The 6th Target by James Patterson

The 6th Target - James Patterson

Once again Patterson gets it right to captivate his readers/fans. Lindsay Boxer and her team are back but this time to find a missing child and a killer who went on a shooting spree.

I was so engross in the story that I had my thinking or should I say my detective hat on and had a mental checklist of all my ‘evidence’ I have collected from what I have read and analysed as I have been reading but then just when I thought I have put a ‘pattern’ in place to figure out the reason for the abductions and murders, I get totally thrown off that carriage and get sidetracked from the twists in the story.

It is gripping and twisted and some scenes are terrifying to an extend and it is one of those hard to put down novels. I technically finish this book in one day.

The author keeps you interested from the start right up until the very end. And in no way did the story drag or lost some of its edge along the way.

I enjoyed this novel thouroughly.

On the back cover of the paperback:

A CRAZED KILLER

When a lone gunman goes on a shooting spree aboard a packed San Francisco ferry, Lieutenant Lindsay Boxer is called in. She finds the killer gone, three people dead and her best friend and fellow Women’s Murder Club member, Claire Washington, fighting for her life. Lindsay promises Claire that she’ll bring whoever did this to justice. But it’s a promise she may not be able to keep…

A MISSING CHILD

As the investigation goes to court, news comes through that a child’s been abducted. Lindsay’s put on the case and discovers more children have been taken. But none of the families receiving ransom demands the abductions don’t seem to make sense – unless the kidnappers aren’t planning on returning their hostages…

A RACE AGAINST TIME

The clock is ticking as Lindsay tries to fit all the pieces together and she knows that if she doesn’t find the children quickly, it will be too late…

What the media had to say:

“Brilliantly terrifying…so exciting I had to stay up all night to finish it” – Daily Mail

“Awesome” – Independent on Sunday

“James Patterson does everything but stick our finger in a light socket to give us a buz” – New York Times

2 thoughts on “The 6th Target by James Patterson

  1. Pingback: 1st to Die by James Patterson | Book Shelves & Window Seats

  2. Pingback: The 5th Horseman by James Patterson | Book Shelves & Window Seats

Leave a Reply

