Its Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Is a weekly meme that is hosted by Shelia @ Book Journey. This is a creative and fun way to collaborate and share with other bloggers, follow what they read, let others know what you reading and planning to read for the week and what you have reviewed the past week.

bookshelves and windowseats

Last week, I made a new friend, Hannah who kindly awarded me with the Liebster award, check out her awesome blog @ Books Are The Best . I try to do get as much reading in during the weekend but a lot has been happening (like practicing for my upcoming dance show for next month) that is delaying my reading a bit. I normally finish about 3 to 4 books in a weekend depending how busy my weekends get.

 

Currently Reading:

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

 

Book(s) I finished reading last week:

The Corsican Brothers by Alexandre Dumas

Daisy Chain by Mary E DeMuth

The 8th Confession by James Patterson

 

Next book(s) I will read:

Can’t let go by Jane Hill

 

Book(s) I am planning on reading this week:

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

 

Review(s) I posted last week:

Stolen Innocence – The True Story of Sally Clark  by John Batt

I am not my brother’s keeper by Amelia Bradford

 

Reviews I will post next:

For The Love of a Son by Jean Sasson

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

 

Check out some of the other bloggers taking part in this meme and see what they are reading. Who knows you might find that book that you were looking for:

Myra @ Gathering Books

Martha’s Bookshelf

Escape with Dollycas Into A  Good Book

Majanka @ I heart reading

Jade @ My Book Bubble

Kimberly @ Turning The Pages

Literay Lindsay

Kristin @ Always With A Book

Shelleyra @ Book’d Out

Aleksandra @ Aleksandra’s Corner

To see who all is taking part in this meme and if you want to join, check out Sheila @ Book Journey   “Its Monday what are you reading” post and join but be warned you only have 6 days (as of today – 20 May 2013) and this list will close.

25 thoughts on “Its Monday! What are you reading?

  1. This Monday meme is always great for finding new blogs and interesting reads. Some of your books this week are on my ever increasing tbr pile and others I have not heard off so I will check those out. Have a good week.

    • Hi Ruth, thanks for your lovely comment 🙂 It is so crazy how our TBR lists are just growing and growing, I can’t keep up anymore, there are so many great books out there. Have a great week too 🙂

  2. A lot of these books are new to me, but sounding interesting all the same so I look forward to potential reviews.
    The Hunger Games is a book I still have yet to read… I’m toying with the idea but with so many other great books to explore do I want to spend time on a book I’m not entirely confused on.. Hmm..

    My Book Bubble

    • The Kite Runner and The Corsican brothers were awesome books. The 8th Confession is part of a series by James Patterson called The Women’s Murder Club Series and it is the 8th book. It was okay-ish but not as great as most of the other books in that series. Daisy Chain was quite lovely. I loved the Hunger Games movie so therefore I am giving the book a go. And you right, rather read a book that you definitely want to read and eventually when your TBR lists gets smaller, then maybe add it then. Thanks for stopping by, have a great week 🙂

    • It was my pleasure 🙂 Oh yes, I have heard of A Thousand Splendid Suns but never read it yet. Thanks for the heads up. Enjoy the rest of your week 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 I finished The Kite Runner last night. It was a great novel but sad and compelling and full of depth. I woke up this morning still thinking about the book. Enjoy the rest of your week and thanks for stopping by, much appreciated.

    • It was my pleasure. I finished the book last night. It was very beautiful. As I told Diana, I woke up this morning with The Kite Runner on my mind. Have a great reading week too 🙂

  3. Thanks for the shout-out. I know about the Count of Monte Cristo by Dumas but not the one you mentioned here. Interesting. I loved the Hunger Games series when I read it several years back. I am sure you would finish them all in no time. Have a great reading week!

    • It was my pleasure 🙂 The Corsican brothers was very good but most of Dumas novels are all about revenge or avenging a loved one. I’m getting good feedback w.r.t. The Hunger Games, I can’t wait to read them. Have a great reading week too & thanks for stopping by 🙂

  4. Great picture of the Bookshelves and Windowseat! I’ve always wanted a windowseat.

    Anyhow, new follower here, hopping by (a little late – it’s almost Monday again!). I hope your week went as planned.

    Here’s my It’s Monday for 5/20.

    Jane at <a href="”>Jane Reads

Leave a Reply

