Its Monday! What are you reading? (27.05.2013)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Is a weekly meme that is hosted by Shelia at Book Journey. This is a creative and fun way to collaborate and share with other bloggers, follow what they read, let others know what you reading and planning to read for the week and what you have reviewed the past week.

bookshelves and windowseats

This is my second Monday and I am glad to say that I have survived last week but with a slight deviation. I wanted to finish Catching Fire by the weekend but everything else happens. I am more than half-way through though.

However, my week started very slow. I started with Can’t Let Go and I did not like it much. What got me through that book, wanted to know the main character’s dark secret and the fact that Hunger Games and Catching Fire was waiting for me lol.

 

Currently Reading:

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

 

Books I finished reading last week:

Can’t Let Go by Jane Hill

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

 

Next book I am reading:

To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee

 

Book(s) I am planning on reading this week:

Little Women by Louisa Alcott

To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee

Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

 

Review(s) I posted last week:

For The Love of a Son by Jean Sasson

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

 

Reviews I will post next:

1st To Die by James Patterson

The House with the Blue Shutters by Lisa Hilton

 

Check out some of the other bloggers taking part in this meme and see what they are reading. Who knows you might find that book that you were looking for:

Jane Reads

Joy’s Book Blog

Jackie @ Junk Boat Travels

Shannon’s Book Blog

Bailey’s and Books

Tasha @ A Trillian Books

Page Appropriate

Gina @ Book Dragon’s Lair

Burton Book Review

Page (One Book At A Time)

11 thoughts on “Its Monday! What are you reading? (27.05.2013)

    • Hi Allison, I know about American Wife but haven’t heard much on how others who have read this book perceived it. It will be interesting to know your thoughts once you are done with it (will wait for your review). The Book of Secrets by Deepak Chopra? He writes amazing books I believe but haven’t read any of his books yet. Thanks for sharing. I can’t even control my TBR list anymore lol

    • Yes do start reading it, it will be fun to discuss some parts. I am only by Chapter 3. I did not read as much this week due to my busy schedule and I am so behind my “planned reading”

Leave a Reply

