Its Monday what are you reading? (03.06.2013)

bookshelves and windowseats

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Is a weekly meme that is hosted by Shelia at Book Journey. This is a creative and fun way to collaborate and share with other bloggers, follow what they read, let others know what you reading and planning to read for the week and what you have reviewed the past week.

This is my third Monday and I am sad to say that I haven’t done much reading for the past week so nothing went according to my “reading plan”. I had lots of dance rehearsals and I was working from home this weekend. And therefore, my  reading plan will pretty much be the same as last week.

So all in all, I ended up starting To Kill a Mockingbird (this is not the first time I read this novel though) and then a quarter into the book I had to stop due to me working. However, I got to posting the reviews that I said I would.

On a high note, it “snowed”  in Cape Town, for the first time (at least that I am aware of) so you can imagine how exciting it was for us Cape Townians. It actually started off as a hail storm… (See pictures below of friends in the snow).

 

Currently Reading:

To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee

 

Next book I am reading:

Litle Women by Louisa Alcott

 

Book(s) I am planning on reading this week:

Litle Women by Louisa Alcott

Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë

 

Review(s) I posted last week:

1st To Die by James Patterson

The House with the Blue Shutters by Lisa Hilton

 

Reviews I will post next:

Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

The 5th Horseman by James Patterson

 

Check out some of the other bloggers taking part in this meme and see what they are reading. Who knows you might find that book that you were looking for:

Jane Reads

Joy’s Book Blog

Jackie @ Junk Boat Travels

Shannon’s Book Blog

Bailey’s and Books

Tasha @ A Trillian Books

Page Appropriate

Gina @ Book Dragon’s Lair

Burton Book Review

Page (One Book At A Time)

Shelia at Book Journey

 

Now for the pics of the “snow” in Cape Town:

Brett being amazed by the weather

Brett being amazed by the weather

A happy Carolyn showing off the snow

A happy Carolyn showing off the “snow”

Cape town City Center

Cape Town City Center

Cape Town, Bo-Kaap area

Cape Town, Bo-Kaap area

6 thoughts on “Its Monday what are you reading? (03.06.2013)

  1. Hmmm…palmettos and snow just don’t go together, do they? I’ll bet it was terribly exciting. ~ From you Chicago reader, where snow is something we hate!

    • They don’t hey, I saw some Palmettos broken off in the roads the next day. It was exciting, however, not the whole of Cape Town experience the snow. But I am more of a summer person, I just don’t like the cold.

      You guys must be so used to the snow and cold 🙂

  2. I’ve only seen snow once so I get understand your delight
    Wishing you a fab reading week,
    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  3. Yay for the hail and snow! I might read To Kill a Mockingbird too, I’d love to read it with you and discuss it,

    Also, I see you have a lot of classics on your list of what to read next, you should consider joining the classics club. You don’t have to do much.

Leave a Reply

