Bones by Jonathan Kellerman

Bones

A young woman is found dead at the Bird Marsh Conservancy. Then psychologist Alex Delaware and detective Milo Sturgis has to work the case. As they “comb” the Bird Marsh, they find more female bodies which all of them have been prostitutes except for one who happened to be a talented musician and who was employed by a wealthy family, The Vanders, to tutor their eight year old son, who happens to be a musical prodigy.

The detectives see a link to the murder of the prostitutes and the musician but can’t really connect them. Then eventually the Vanders are nowhere to be found and their estate manager, Travis Huck, seems a bit suspicious. Thy also learn that Travis has a criminal background. The Vanders turns up dead and their son missing.

I have to say that there are some twists and surprises in the investigation. The big question is, who is the one going on a killing spree and what is the killer’s motive?

Although I could not figure out who the culprit was, I eventually had my suspicions. Much to my delight I guessed right (I love getting the suspect right in thrillers by the way, especially if it was not that obvious, lol). Some of the characters lacked development though and the plot could have been a bit more inspiring. I wasn’t a total fan of this novel but it could have been far worst.

4 thoughts on “Bones by Jonathan Kellerman

  1. Glad you enjoyed the read! I guess books have their good and bad, which by your review it’s evident the plot and character development was lacking for you. Atleast you had fun with the guessing game 🙂

  2. I hate it when I can see that a book has so much potential but it just leaves me wanting. I guess it could work for an amateur reader (not that I want to sound like a snob, lol). At least the suspect was not a dead giveaway.

Leave a Reply

