Hi Followers & Friends,

Wow, so it has been a while since I have posted any reviews, however, I have read so many books I actually need to catch up on writing and posting my reviews. I have actually started on writing my review on The Choice by Nicholas Sparks but I never completed it which I think will be my first review for 2016. I have about 17 reviews to write (oh why did I put myself into this predicament!!)

b

The year 2015 has been such a whirlwind (especially towards the end of the year) but great things happened to me. And I basically flew into 2016 with the 2015 happenings. I have been performing a lot as a dancer, which took all my time especially rehearsals. I am not one for New Year’s resolutions but I made a promise to myself to start picking up my reading and writing…well reading wasn’t the problem, writing was. So here’s to writing 17 reviews over the weekend.

I would like to thank everyone for “hanging around” waiting patiently for my next review. I really appreciate it.

What are your plans for the weekend and what will you be reading next? Please feel free to drop me a comment.

With love xxx

4 thoughts on “Hi Followers & Friends,

  1. It is good to see you active on your blog again.

    In your absence I had the 3 year anniversary of my blog. 😀

    I recently read Patrick Ness’ A Monster Calls, which was excellent, and Maurice Ashley’s (first African-American Chess Grandmaster) Chess For Success, which got me psyched about the game again a little bit.

    I’m renovating my apartment here in NYC/moving forward with starting my Life Coaching business and finishing my first fiction book.

    What kind of dance do you do? Email me to chat, Celeste, frisco2007@yahoo.com. Hugs, stay warm. Paul

    • Wow 3 years 🙂 Not only will I be active on my blog but the blogs I follow as well. I actually wanted to read A Monster Calls. It has been on my radar for quite some time. Are you posting a review some time? What was your thoughts around the book? So you play chess, I can’t play chess at all, however I would love to learn.

      I have never been to NYC but New York and New Orleans are the two of my favourite places. How long have you been writing your book and by when are you planning to have it finish and publish?

      Mainly urban dance style but I am trained in ballet and contemporary as well. I will add you on gtalk. You must have a good week and stay warm too xxx

Leave a Reply

